Christmas already?

Hello everyone! I don’t know about you but I can’t believe Christmas is almost here! I’m ready though, house decorated, presents purchased and wrapped (well, most of them),and just 2 more days of work and then my first real vacation from my unplanned 3 month surgery recovery last spring!
All is going well, I can’t believe that I’ll be 9 months post-op on Christmas Day! I’ve been working on my fitness and am planning on doing a sprint triathlon next spring/summer. It’s been 6 years since I last did a tri and I don’t have a good memory of the last one I did…I had a REALLY hard time and in hindsight I think my heart issues had something to do with it. The problem with that theory is now I don’t have any excuses if I do crummy! Ha! My training starts Jan. 15th and I’ll be using beginnertriathlete.com’s 16 week beginner sprint training program.
Wishing everyone who has helped support me this year a very Merry Christmas, it’s certainly been a roller coaster of a ride and I’m hoping 2011 is less eventful!

About scvb13

Mom, wife, ICU nurse, athlete
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

