Happy New Year!

Happy New Year everyone!
I can’t believe 2012 is already here! I’m coming up on my 2 year post-op anniversary and looking back I can’t believe it’s been that long! While I’ve had my ups and downs cardiac-wise I’m feeling great overall and am planning on doing (notice I said “doing” and not “racing”) a sprint triathlon in April, an obstacle course run in May (www.gladiatorrocknrun.com), and possibly an open water swim this summer. I feel blessed to have had my heart problem fixed and am gradually working my way back to fitness…it’s been a long slow climb but I’m getting there. I’ve also been constantly reminded of the importance of family, friends, and that it’s the little things in life that matter. Over New Year’s we took our son (6) to Reno, NV to spend a couple of nights at Circus Circus…while it was super crowded and exhausting nothing beat the smile on his face playing games in the Midway and winning stuffed animals. He also experienced a bit of snow for the 2nd time in his life (he was too young to remember the first time) and loved it. While I don’t think he’s the type of kid we’ll be able to get out on a snowboard at least it’ll be fun to go up and go tubing or sledding in it!
I’m asking each of you to consider what’s important in your life and what positive changes you’d like to make…for me, most of all it’s important to live life with no regrets…this was my motto 20+ years ago when playing volleyball and winning 2 National Championships and it continues now.

About scvb13

Mom, wife, ICU nurse, athlete
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

