Where has the time gone?

Hello everyone! It’s been over 2 years since I’ve updated this blog but I’m happy to say I’m still here and still going strong! I’m coming up on my 5-year CABG-versary on March 25, 2015 and I’m feeling great! What I’ve learned in these past years is that family and friends you can trust and cherish are the most important things in life. I try to live every day to the fullest and although my fitness isn’t quite where I want it (more due to some chronic old volleyball injuries flaring up), I still make it a point to at least walk a few times a week. My goals this year including completing a 5K in August and possibly a metric century bike ride as a fundraiser for the American Heart Association. My family and I are also going to Kona in June, my first time to the Big Island! I’m looking forward to sun, sand, and spending some quality family time with my husband and son. All in all, 2015 is shaping up to be a pretty good year! What are your goals and dreams?

About scvb13

Mom, wife, ICU nurse, athlete
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

